About the Board


Protect the public welfare of the citizens of the State of Mississippi through oversight and regulation of certified public accountants (CPAs) and toward maintaining the highest standards of proficiency in the profession.​​​​

2020 Board Meeting Schedule

January 16
Board Meeting 
March 5
Board Meeting
May 1
Board Meeting
May 2
New CPA Ceremony
​June 18
Board Meeting
​August 7 Board Meeting
​September 17
Board Meeting
October 16 Board Meeting
October 17 New CPA Ceremony
December 17
Board Meeting


Regulatory State Agency

  • Established by Mississippi law:
    MISS. CODE ANN. Section 73-33-1 et. seq. (1972)


  • Seven board members (all CPAs) appointed by the Governor to five year terms:
    4 Congressional Districts
    3 State-at-Large

Current Members

Willie B. Sims, Jr., Hattiesburg Chair 2018-2022
Rick Elam, Oxford
Vice-Chair 2015-2019
David I. Bridgers, Vicksburg Secretary 2017-2021
Mark P. Peach, Jackson   2018-2022
Angela L Pannell, Starkville
William T. Kelly, Hattiesburg 2018-2022​
Charles R. Prince, Magee


Board Staff

Andy Wright, CPA
Executive Director andy.wright@msbpa.ms.gov​
Sharee Brewer, CPA Asso​ciate Director, ​Investigations
Lane McNeal Administrative Assistant email@msbpa.ms.gov
Vicki Snowden Licensing Board Administrator administrator@msbpa.ms.gov
Cylinda Brown Compliance Administrator compliance@msbpa.ms.gov