Skip to main content
The official website of the State of Mississippi

IT'S TIME FOR ANNUAL REGISTRATION! Follow this link to renew your CPA license or Firm permit: Online License Renewal


Follow this link to view the Proposed Modification to Rules and Regulations: Proposed Modification to Rules and Regulations

About the Board


The Mississippi State Board of Public Accountancy's mission is to protect the public welfare of the citizens of the State of Mississippi through oversight and regulation of Certified Public Accountants (CPAs) and CPA firms, and to maintain the highest standards of proficiency in the profession.​​​

2023 Board Meeting Schedule **

January 27 Board Meeting 
March 24 Board Meeting 
May 5 Board Meeting 
June 15 Board Meeting
August 10 Board Meeting
September 21 Board Meeting
November 16 Board Meeting
December 15   ​ Board Meeting


**Board minutes can be found through the Forms and Documents tab on the right of the page

Regulatory State Agency​

Established by Mississippi law: MISS. CODE ANN. Section 73-33-1 et. seq. (1972)


Seven board members (all CPAs) appointed by the Governor to five year terms:

  • 4 Congressional Districts
  • 3 State-at-Large
Current Members
Charles R. Prince, Magee Chair 2023-2027
Annette K. Pridgen, Pearl Vice-Chair  2022-2026
Gary L. Walker, Clinton               Secretary 2023-2027
David I. Bridgers, Vicksburg   2022-2026
Rick Elam, Oxford   2020-2024
Willie B. Sims, Jr., Hattiesburg    2019-2023
William T. Kelly, Hattiesburg   2023-2027


Board Staff
Andy Wright, CPA  Executive Director​
Sharee Brewer, CPA, CGFM, CFE Asso​ciate Director, ​Investigations
Lane McNeal Compliance Administrator     
Vicki Snowden Licensing Administrator